Affiliated Faculty Directory

Affiliated Faculty 

Lawrence McCartney
Email: ljmccar@unm.edu

Steve Peralta
Email: speralta@unm.edu

Steve Castillo
Email: stevenpc@unm.edu

Andree Jacobson
Email: andree@unm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Edward Angel
Professor Emeritus

John M. Brayer
Professor Emeritus

Charles P. Crowley
Professor Emeritus

Edgar J. Gilbert
Professor Emeritus

Paul Helman
Professor Emeritus

Harold K. Knudsen
Professor Emeritus

George Luger
Professor Emeritus

Arthur B. MacCabe
Professor Emeritus

Bernard Moret
Professor Emeritus

Henry D. Shapiro
Professor Emeritus

Brian T. Smith
Professor Emeritus 

Patricia A. Stans
Professor Emeritus 

Robert Veroff
Professor Emeritus 

Secondary Appointments

Susan Atlas, Research Associate Professor
Physics & Astronomy
Email: susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu

Vince Calhoun, Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: vcalhoun@mrn.org

Thomas Caudell, Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: tcaudell@unm.edu

Walter Gerstle, Associate Professor
Civil Engineering
Email: gerstle@unm.edu

Gregory Heileman, Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: heileman@unm.edu

Marek Osinski, Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: osinski@chtm.unm.edu

Rita Snyder, Sr. Associate Dean
College of Nursing
Email: risnyder@salud.unm.edu


Affiliated Appointments

Robert Carr, Research Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

Kurt Ferreira, Research Associate Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

Bruce Hendrickson, Adjunct Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

George Luger, Research Professor
Email: luger@cs.unm.edu

Kevin Nauer, Research Scholar
Sandia National Laboratory

Sergery Plis, Research Assistant Professor
Mind Research Network

Neil Pundit, Adjunct Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

Cynthia Phillips, Research Professor
Sandia National Laboratories

Grzegorz Rozenberg, Research Professor
Leiden Center for Natural Computing

Patrick Widener, Research Associate Professor
Sandia National Laboratories